Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Happy Fourth of July

I always loved the Fourth of July growing up. Some of my earliest memories of it were going to the River Festival in my parents’ hometown of Wichita, Kansas and watching the fireworks from the river banks. We’d arrive with my aunt toting a huge patchwork blanket my grandma made and find our perfect spot to take in the upcoming spectacle. The show would start with a flyover from at least one and sometimes multiple B-1 bombers out of the nearby air force base. The noise was deafening and the jet wash made you feel like your whole body was shaking—then the cymbals would crash as the music began and the first set of rounds streaked upward.
Seeing my children’s faces as they experience the same explosion of light and shimmer of fire filling the night sky takes me back to those days. It also reminds me of countless hours my brother and I spent annoying our parents with string after string of Black Cats, shooting bottle rockets down the street and blowing up 2-liter bottles with M-80s. As kids, we did a lot of reckless things with fireworks, which makes it easy to understand now why Houston is strict about its ban of fireworks in the city limits.
This upcoming holiday weekend, if you are caught by local law enforcement discharging
fireworks in certain areas, using them improperly or selling them illegally, the penalties can be quite stiff. Depending on the situation, you could face charges such as Prohibited Use of Fireworks—Class C misdemeanor (maximum fine of $500)—or a Class B misdemeanor with a maximum penalty of up to six months in county jail and/or a fine of up to $2,000.
Keep in mind there are areas in unincorporated Harris County where it is perfectly legal to buy, possess and use fireworks. Houston travelers can possess fireworks in their vehicle as long they are packaged, unopened and kept in the trunk, rear compartment or glove box. However, there certain locations and actions with fireworks that could land you in some hot water with the police:
  • Within 600 feet of
    – Church
    – Hospital
    – Child care center
    – Educational institutions
  • Within 100 feet of a fireworks stand or place where flammable liquids or gas are stored
  • In or from a motor vehicle
  • Inside a building
Enjoy the day off with your friends and family, stay safe and take a moment to remember what
we celebrate as the fireworks burst in the air.

Thank you for visiting the Collin Evans’ blog, a Houston criminal attorney. We write to inform locals about current events, news and law changes.

Happy Fourth of July - The Law Office of Collin Evans


I always loved the Fourth of July growing up. Some of my earliest memories of it were going to the River Festival in my parents’ hometown of Wichita, Kansas and watching the fireworks from the river banks. We’d arrive with my aunt toting a huge patchwork blanket my grandma made and find our perfect spot to take in the upcoming spectacle. The show would start with a flyover from at least one and sometimes multiple B-1 bombers out of the nearby air force base. The noise was deafening and the jet wash made you feel like your whole body was shaking—then the cymbals would crash as the music began and the first set of rounds streaked upward.
Seeing my children’s faces as they experience the same explosion of light and shimmer of fire filling the night sky takes me back to those days. It also reminds me of countless hours my brother and I spent annoying our parents with string after string of Black Cats, shooting bottle rockets down the street and blowing up 2-liter bottles with M-80s. As kids, we did a lot of reckless things with fireworks, which makes it easy to understand now why Houston is strict about its ban of fireworks in the city limits.
This upcoming holiday weekend, if you are caught by local law enforcement discharging
fireworks in certain areas, using them improperly or selling them illegally, the penalties can be quite stiff. Depending on the situation, you could face charges such as Prohibited Use of Fireworks—Class C misdemeanor (maximum fine of $500)—or a Class B misdemeanor with a maximum penalty of up to six months in county jail and/or a fine of up to $2,000.
Keep in mind there are areas in unincorporated Harris County where it is perfectly legal to buy, possess and use fireworks. Houston travelers can possess fireworks in their vehicle as long they are packaged, unopened and kept in the trunk, rear compartment or glove box. However, there certain locations and actions with fireworks that could land you in some hot water with the police:
  • Within 600 feet of
    – Church
    – Hospital
    – Child care center
    – Educational institutions
  • Within 100 feet of a fireworks stand or place where flammable liquids or gas are stored
  • In or from a motor vehicle
  • Inside a building
Enjoy the day off with your friends and family, stay safe and take a moment to remember what
we celebrate as the fireworks burst in the air.
Thank you for visiting the Collin Evans’ blog, a Houston criminal attorney. We write to inform locals about current events, news and law changes.


Saturday, June 9, 2018

Attorney to help with criminal investigation houston


Visit for all information at https://www.evanscriminallawyer.com/criminal-investigation-prosecution/
Criminal investigation information provided by Collin Evans, a Houston criminal defense attorney. Investigations take place after suspected criminal activity has been reported or while law enforcement observes a potential crime. The amount of work done by an officer before an actual arrest is made depends on many factors including the severity of the allegation, the people involved, and the type of harm. An investigation can be conducted regarding whether or not a crime has actually been committed, as well as whether or not an individual should be arrested. More information found at evanscriminallawyer.com.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Dwi defense lawyer in houston


Visit for all https://www.evanscriminallawyer.com/dwi-defense-attorney-collin-evans/
DWI defense in Texas. Information provided by Collin Evans, a Houston criminal defense lawyer. If you receive a DWI conviction, you will be required to keep an SR-22 on file with DPS for two years following your conviction regardless of whether you have an occupational license or not. An SR-22 is a form that is filed with DPS by a person’s auto insurance provider. This form shows that a person is insured with the minimum liability required by law, and if at any time, the person causes their insurance to lapse, terminate, or cancel, the auto insurance provider must notify DPS.

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Affordable criminal defense attorney houston


Visit for all https://www.evanscriminallawyer.com/open-container-law-affect/
Looking for a DWI lawyer in Houston, Tx? The open container law could make your punishment harsher. Information provided by The Law Office of Collin Evans. While only minors can receive a DUI anyone can be charged with a DWI. The justice system uses blood alcohol concentration to determine if someone is over their limit to drive so it’s important to know your limit

Where can I find an affordable attorney houston tx?


Visit for all information at https://www.evanscriminallawyer.com/open-container-law-affect/ Looking for a DWI lawyer in Houston, Tx? The open container law could make your punishment harsher. Information provided by The Law Office of Collin Evans. To prevent being fined for an open container if pulled over transport any open alcohol containers in the trunk of the vehicle or in a locked compartment. Keep in mind that an open container charge greatly increases the severity of a DUI or DWI charge. The only vehicles that are not affected by this law are limos, buses and taxi cabs.

Where can I find dwi criminal defense attorney houston?


DWI defense in Texas https://www.evanscriminallawyer.com/dwi-defense-attorney-collin-evans/ . Information provided by Collin Evans, a Houston criminal defense lawyer. On the 41st day after your arrest, the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) will automatically suspend your license, if you do not follow the proper procedures. You only get 15 days to request a hearing. A DWI defense attorney that knows how the process works can ensure that your license does not get suspended automatically, but you must act fast to keep your right to a hearing and possibly save your driver’s license. The outcome of this hearing can differ greatly depending on your representation.